Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Provinces, UGAC and UGAS
Share |



Province Map

  • Blue: Western Province
  • Green:Midwest Province
  • Purple: Southern Province
  • Yellow: Great Lakes Province
  • Light Red: Mideast Province
  • Dark Red: Northeast Province


The Fraternity may be divided into Provinces by the Board of Trustees, and the Board of Trustees may appoint officers for the Provinces as it see fit. The duties of such officers shall be to direct and promote the activities for the chapters in such Provinces.

To work with the chapters in the area of individual chapter development and to assist the Board of Trustees in the general administration of the Fraternity including the field of expansion, the Fraternity President may appoint the following officers:
  • Province President, with the responsibility of coordinating the activities of chapters and colonies within a given geographical Province. Actions or legislation of such province conventions shall not be binding on the chapters, but may be voluntarily accepted. Province Presidents shall report to the Director of Chapter Services and to the Executive Vice President, who will then report to the International President.
  • Governors, each of whom will be given specific assignments by the International President. A governor may be assigned responsibility for one or more specific chapters, or a territorial region with or without chapters, where responsibility may be in the field of expansion, alumni chapter development or special projects, which may occur. The term of a Governor will normally be one year, renewable. Governors shall report directly to the International President or his designate.
Undergraduate Advisory Committee

Through peer representation, communication, and education this body empowers collegiate members within the fraternity. In addition, the UGAC will advise the fraternity’s elected or appointed leadership and general membership on programs and policies of the National Fraternity.

  • UGAC Chairman – George Scott (San Diego State University)
  • UGAC Vice Chairman – Demetrius Stewart (Nicholls State University)
  • UGAC Advisor – Max Jasper (University of San Diego)
  • Staff Liason – Stephen Lee (Lewis University)
  • Contact the entire UGAC here
UGAC Documents
  • View the full list of duties and responsibilities required of the UGAC.
  • Download and complete the UGAC Election Application
  • Download and complete the UGAC Nomination Form

Undergraduate Advisory Senate

During Phi Kappa Theta’s 58th Biennial Convention, the voting membership accepted the establishment of the Undergraduate Advisory Senate (U.G.A.S.). Much like the Undergraduate Advisory Committee, the purpose of the Senate was to increase the engagement of the collegiate membership with the Fraternity at a National level. The Senate will be responsible for maintaining a proper relationship with the U.G.A.C. Representative and the National Fraternity. In addition, the Senator will advise the U.G.A.C. on programs and operations of their collegiate chapter.

UGAS Documents

Mideast Province

UGAC Member: Shane Buckley (Duquesne University)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. Case Western Reserve  Ohio Alpha Beta
    2. Ohio University Ohio Psi
    3. Duquesne University – Pennsylvania Alpha Xi
    4. George Mason University Virginia Gamma Mu
    5. Pennsylvania State University Pennsylvania Beta Gamma
    6. University of Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Mu
    7. Saint Francis University Pennsylvania Tau

Great Lakes Province

UGAC Member: Drew Clark (Trine University)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. Eastern Illinois University Illinois Alpha Omega
    2. University of Illinois  Illinois Beta Delta
    3. Lewis University Illinois Kappa Phi
    4. Northern Illinois University Illinois Psi
    5. Trine University Indiana Alpha Gamma
    6. Purdue University Indiana Zeta
    7. University of Detroit Mercy Michigan Omega
    8. The Ohio State University Ohio Gamma Theta
    9. University of Cincinnati Ohio Omicron

Midwest Province

UGAC Member: Jared Grieve (Kansas State University)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. Iowa State University Iowa Xi
    2. Kansas State University Kansas Iota
    3. Minnesota State University Minnesota Chi Rho (colony)
    4. Saint Louis University Missouri Kappa Kappa
    5. University of Missouri-Columbia  Missouri Kappa Upsilon
    6. Missouri University of Science and Technology  Missouri Mu
    7. University of Nebraska at Lincoln  Nebraska Pi
    8. University of South Dakota South Dakota Alpha Xi

Northeast Province

UGAC Member: Vignesh Babu (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. Massachusetts Institute of Technology Massachusetts Eta
    2. University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth  Massachusetts Kappa Theta
    3. Worcester Polytechnic Institute Massachusetts Lambda
    4. Bridgewater State University Massachusetts Zeta
    5. University of New Hampshire  New Hampshire Epsilon
    6. Seton Hall University  New Jersey Phi Beta
    7. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute  New York Sigma
    8. Syracuse University  New York Tau
    9. Lehigh University  Pennsylvania Alpha
    10. Temple University  Pennsylvania Iota

Southern Province

UGAC Member: Demetrius Stewart (Nicholls State University)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. University of Georgia Georgia Delta Rho
    2. Georgia Institute of Technology Georgia Gamma Tau
    3. Georgia Southern University  Georgia Lambda Chi
    4. University of Louisiana at Lafayette  Louisiana Omicron
    5. Nicholls State University – Louisiana Nu Omega
    6. University of Texas-Pan American Texas Tau Mu
    7. University of Texas at Austin Texas Alpha Pi

Western Province

UGAC Member: George Scott (San Diego State University)
Click here to contact the entire Province

    1. Arizona State University – Arizona Alpha Zeta
    2. University of San Diego – California Phi Delta
    3. San Diego State University  California Phi Iota
    4. Colorado State University  Colorado Chi Sigma
    5. Washington State University Washington Alpha Delta
    6. University of Washington Washington Beta Delta
Copyright © Phi Kappa Theta 2017. All Rights Reserved
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal