Phi Kappa Theta Fraternity Re-Charters Iowa Delta Chapter

INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA | October 3, 2018 – Phi Kappa Theta Fraternity has granted a Charter to the Iowa Delta Chapter at the University of Iowa. The Installation Ceremony took place on Saturday, September 29th in Iowa City with University Administration, Board of Trustees Members, and Chapter Brothers.

The Chapter’s rechartering comes after four years of ongoing colonization efforts at The University of Iowa. Earlier this year, the then-colony submitted its Petition to Charter to Phi Kappa Theta Fraternity’s Executive Vice President. Soon after, a call to vote was sent to the governing body of the Fraternity: its Chapters and Board of Trustees. A three-quarters majority needed to be met in order to charter. The motion passed unanimously last month with all votes submitted being in-favor of Iowa Delta’s Installation. Iowa Delta Associate Members were initiated on September 28th, the eve of their Installation.


The Installation Banquet hosted several speakers, who shared well-wishes and congratulations to the Fraternity’s newest Brothers. Among these were members of the University Administration, Iowa Delta Alumni, and Phi Kappa Theta National President Adrian Gonzalez. Gonzalez (University of Texas Austin, ‘78) ‘presented the new Charter to Chapter President Colton Miller (‘20) alongside National President-Elect Doug Dilling (Kansas State University, ‘84).

The Iowa Delta Chapter of Phi Kappa Theta is currently twenty-one members strong, with numbers expected to grow when Fall Recruitment concludes at the University. The Brothers spent the morning of their Installation Day serving their community at the local Ronald McDonald House in Iowa City. The Fraternity has high hopes and expects to see continued growth and success from its newest chapter.